E-mail not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.
State Senator Paul Doyle: Your Voice

June 17, 2016

Capitol address
Legislative Office Building
Room 3900
Hartford, CT 06106-1591

E-mail me here

On the Web

Capitol: 860-240-0475
Toll-free: 1-800-842-1420

New Ranking Places Connecticut #1 for Fortune 500 Companies Per Capita

According to Fortune Magazine's 2016 list of Fortune 500 companies, Connecticut's 18 Fortune 500 companies put it at the top of the list of states when measured on a per-capita basis.

We have five Fortune 500 companies in the state for every million residents--five times the national median of one Fortune 500 company for every million residents.

Connecticut's Fortune 500 companies are: United Technologies Corp. (Farmington); Aetna (Hartford); Cigna (Bloomfield); Xerox (Stamford); The Hartford (Hartford); Stanley Black & Decker (New Britain); Praxair (Danbury); Charter Communications (Stamford); Priceline Group (Norwalk); XPO Logistics (Greenwich); W.R. Berkley (Greenwich); Emcor (Norwalk); Terex (Westport); Harman International (Stamford); United Rentals (Stamford); Starwood Resorts & Hotels (Stamford); Frontier Communications (Norwalk); and Amphenol (Wallingford).

This concentration of businesses is good for Connecticut, and it ties in well with a bill that Democrats in the General Assembly passed this year to leverage innovation and entrepreneurship for jobs in the new economy. This new law uses our economic strengths--a highly educated and productive workforce, top-tier universities and existing businesses--to capture future job growth at startups and expansion-ready companies.

fortune 500


You're receiving this newsletter because you either opted in via e-mail or on my website, or you've been in touch with me or my office regarding an issue or issues of importance to you.

My mailing address is:
Senator Paul Doyle, Legislative Office Building, Room 3900, Hartford, Connecticut 06106
Capitol telephone: 860-240-0475, or Toll-free: 1-800-842-1420

Copyright (C) 2016 Connecticut Senate Democrats. All rights reserved.