E-mail not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.
News from State Senator Tim Larson

July 20, 2016

Capitol address
Legislative Office Building
Room 3600
Hartford, CT 06106-1591

E-mail me here

On the Web

Capitol: 860-240-0511
Follow me...
RSS icon   Facebook   flickr icon   YouTube icon

$12 Million State Grant for East Hartford Development

This month, I enthusiastically joined the East Hartford delegation in welcoming news that the State Bond Commission voted to approve a $12 million grant-in-aid for redevelopment of the Silver Lane and Rentschler Field Corridor.

The State Bond Commission met this month, where it approved the funding for public infrastructure improvements for redevelopment of Silver Lane, which we and East Hartford officials believe is primed for enormous economic growth due to its location and proximity to world-class industry leaders. This is huge news for our community.

I am thankful to Governor Malloy for allocating this significant funding toward the successful completion of his vision for East Hartford's 'aerospace alley.'

East Hartford
Pratt & Whitney's world headquarters and the United Technologies Research Center will continue to be the anchors of our local economy, and I believe that they will draw new and innovative businesses and other exciting opportunities and investments to the Silver Lane and Rentschler Field corridor.

This funding we have secured will allow us to develop the necessary infrastructure to support the new development and jobs that will rejuvenate East Hartford and the state as a whole.

Now is truly an exciting time for our community, and I can't wait to see what the future holds for Silver Lane and our economy!


You're receiving this newsletter because you either opted in via e-mail or on my website, or you've been in touch with me or my office regarding an issue or issues of importance to you.

My mailing address is:
Senator Tim Larson, Legislative Office Building, Room 3600, Hartford, Connecticut 06106
Capitol telephone: 860-240-0511

Copyright (C) 2016 Connecticut Senate Democrats. All rights reserved.